101-Guide to Istanbul personal favorite places

This blog is another blog of the series 101. It will guide you on where to go for new cool places to enjoy the epic view and the awesome profile picture after it ( I mean we all want the best profile pic ever Duh).
For this I am going to mention 3 places that I, myself used to go and any new friends will ask me to take them there ( HELLO EVERYONE). The places are; The secret rooftop, Balat and Pierre Loti .
img_2794
doing the Pose!
lets start with my Favorite place of all times and I went there literally 20 times (and got a picture each time hehe).  I will keep it very very simple and very easy so all of you can send me your pictures later (I mean you have to, I am not asking).

The Secret Rooftop

Type Büyük Valdie Han in your google maps and follow the way, you will pass by many markets and you will buy so many things ( like really so many things), while you are walking buy some fresh orange, lemon or pomegranate juice (tastes amazing for only 3 TL, See the cute old man). Then you will go up a hill and die of climbing then will see a big, old door with Büyük Valide Han written above it. THEN (a lot of then’s ) take the 1st stairs on your left (LEFT PEOPLE not right), afterwards walk toward the roof and you will see some old grumpy guy pay him 1 TL and go upstairs.

Wait for it, wait for it, HERE YOU GO!! wait in-line and just breath in the epic view 😀 (Rehmaaa heyyy)

img_9737

Balat

Its part of the old city in Istanbul, close to the sea, and have such a beautiful beautiful streets. You can just walk there and embrace the history and see how people reshaped the past to fit their needs for nowadays. I mean lovely with the eye heart emoji.
And there is some high school or university there that is just breathtaking seriously YOU must see it just to see how beautiful it is. It is on the very top so you have to walk a little bit (ALOT) but its worth it!
img_3174
This picture doesn’t really tell how gorgeous the place is.

Lastly, Eyüp or the Pierre Loti

Eyüp itself is very beautiful, spiritual place with its famous mosque Eyüp Cami, you can just sit in the yard and enjoy the people and THE CATS (cats must be involved)!

Behind Eyüp there is a graveyard and teleferik that will lead you to Pierre Loti. You can either walk through the graveyard, up the hill (Really don’t know why all my places are up a hill) or you can take the teleferik to reach there. I can describe how the view is amazing, you have to see it by yourself!
Zeina Tip: after you go finish from the teleferik, walk by the sea and take a small ride in a small boat for 2o TL :D.
IMG_6108.JPG
Cool right!
At the end, those places are just a few places of the lovely Istanbul! you might know the places and you might not know it, either way I tried to put down very special places on my heart in my way. Please send me your pictures if you decided to go to any one of them. I am waiting :D. I have more places to visit for the next blogs. Hope you are having a great day. Till next time.
img_9858
Pierre Loti view at night.
4 thoughts on “101-Guide to Istanbul personal favorite places

  1. I am really enjoying reading your blog! I wish you had some time to take me to these last 2 places you mentioned, still if I had a chance to Istanbul or by faith meet each other, hope you will take me there! Keep the good work up

    Big fan of your blog!

    Like

  2. Wow! These pictures are beautiful! Great post, love the way that you have it set up, and how the pictures are integrated. Can’t wait to read more from you, and hopefully I get to visit the places you are talking about!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

