Food Dupes- Istanbul edition

This blog going to be about food and I mean who doesn’t love food. Istanbul is the city of food!! I gained almost 10 Kg when I reached here ( I am exaggerating of course but who cares). You can find something to eat with 1 TL to 100 TL depend on how fancy you are ( I am too fancy).
Food dupes mean alternative, cheap alternative, not the same but the taste is brilliant ( I am getting hungry). We will start with breakfast, lunch then dessert then feel guilty forever for those calories (Sorry not sorry).
img_4814
That smile is what I call ‘ going to eat’ kinda smile

Breakfast

This is my favourite meal in the day, I love when I start my day with  good food and good company. In Istanbul you can get both for huge price difference.
lets start with the Fancy one, Orange juice and grilled chicken salad from Mado. I mean it tasted amazing, and I love Mado the food is really good but this meal costed me around 35 TL and I wasn’t really full after it (I eat a lot don’t tell anyone).
IMG_4866.JPG
having some quality time with myself.
Move to the cheaper one which was as good as the expensive one and more food! (we need more food ladies), the total cost of that lovely meal is around 50 TL for EVERYTHING. I mean look at it, its a peace of art. In case you want to the names of those plates, here you go
1- Kahvaltı tabağı: Includes the plate you are seeing with 1 boiled egg and Chai (tea), don’t forget to thank me later.
2- Menemen: Includes tomato, eggs and a little tiny bit of hot paper. you can order classic Menemen (Sade), with yellow cheese ( Kaşarlı Menemen) and many many options more, my choice will be the cheese one!!! ( Now I am seriously hungry).
3- Bal Kaymak: YOU HAVE TO EAT THIS ONE. put some of the Kaymak in a peace of bread then add honey above it and again you will thank me later.
1111
Good Company and Good food
Did you get hungry? if No then lets move on to lunch, if yes then make it NO!

Lunch

After walking and discovering the city for many many hours, you are going to be both tired and hungry ( I am hungry all the times) so lets start with the fancy shiz (excuse the word). Although I have to mention my expensive choices aren’t that expensive more like I am feeling like spending some money kinda expensive:
Fish, fresh fish from the sea then grilled and presented to you in a beautiful, lovely delicious way. Squeeze some lemons on the top and you will forget who’s sitting with you.
The cheaper option will be SHAWARMA, it will only cost you 8 TL or 10 if you added cheese. Its cheap, taste good and you will feel full and guilty after it (open that top bottom of your jeans).
img_9419
Shawarma on your left and Kabsa on your right.
While you are enjoying Istanbul and the food, don’t forget to spend minutes of your day to feed cats, dogs ,birds or give the left overs to someone who needs them. Give back!
Lastly, Desserts (please don’t have dinner, there is no space left there). This part is where you go wild!! Go to Mado and see the desert menu or go to Otraköy and eat waffles for 15 TL WITH A SEA VIEW.
img_3922
YUM YUM YUM!
Or simply just have an ice cream (Dondurma) for 5 TL.
At the end, Thank you again for reading and spending minutes of your day to show some kind of support to me, I really appreciate it. I couldn’t put all of the food in this blog so there a second blog coming soon about food. Till next time :D.
Please follow me on Facebook here so you can follow up with my blogs 😀
16491561_1478725868804748_1926345148_o
Mornings spend with Simit are the best Mornings, Price: 1.25 TL :O

 

4 thoughts on “Food Dupes- Istanbul edition

Leave a Reply

